Community of Practice

Accessible Educational Materials logoThe Maine AEM Program utilizes a group of dedicated individuals to advise the process and help disseminate information. This Maine AEM Community of Practice (CoP) is made up of:

  • Kathy Adams, Maine CITE Program.
  • John Brandt, Maine CITE Program.
  • Hillary Goldthwait-Fowles, Ph.D., ATP, Assistive Technology Specialist – RSU 21.
  • Anne Bourque, Maine Parent Federation.
  • Chris Boynton, Circulation / Outreach / Special Services Coordinator Maine State Library.
  • Nancy Moulton, Program Director, Education Services for Blind and Visually Impaired Children.
  • Shannon McFarland MA, CCC-SLP, ATP, Pine Tree Society.
  • Lou Isom, Program Director, Spurwink ALLTECH.
  • Colette Sullivan, Maine Department of Education, Special Services.
  • Nicole Reinholt, Director of Instructional Support for MSAD 53 and representing Maine Administrators of Services for Children with Disabilities (MADSEC).
  • Patricia Bonenfant, Learning Support Services, University of Maine Augusta
  • Kevin Good, MA, MEd, Special Education Instructor, University of Maine Farmington.

For more information about the Maine AEM-CoP, feel free to contact the Maine AEM Program via e-mail at or by calling 207-621-3195.


revised: 12/20/2018